top of page
Search
  • syhe5018

Soundscape Critique


Lauren

I like that you incorporated a speech into the piece. It was very unique. I didn’t fully follow the intent that this speech was supposed to be forgotten


Zack

Sounds like a roller coaster, I like the mix of sounds together. I didn’t pick up on the doors signifying a change, maybe make that sound louder and more distinguishable.


Conner

Good job with transitions and overlapping of sounds they work well together. My original critique was that it was a bit boring but then I learned that was your intent so good job!


Leah

I like the idea of your theme of walking through the bar.

One critique is that some of the transitions were a bit abrupt.


Ben

I really like the rhythm that your piece carried.

It was difficult to determine the theme


Kenlie

I like the use of the gong to make transitions in the sound

I did not feel the theme you were going for while listening.


Becky

I like the transitions and that you really felt like you were in the bathroom and coming along on the journey

The feeling you intended from the piece could have come through stronger but I really liked the progression of "scenes"


Sophia

I really like the transitions especially between the baby and the older girl laughing.

I really don’t have a critique for this. I really liked it!


Lily

I like the different emotions that this piece conjured up.

I definitely felt a shift throughout the piece but its hard to know what the broader meaning was.


Simon

The transitions could be a bit more gradual.

The theme came through really well as just a mundane day in the life.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Daydream Project

https://youtu.be/mTmygX3tmDc For my daydream project I reflected on the difficulties everyone is experiencing during 2020. It specifically looks into a Genie's experience. The Genie is talking to a th

bottom of page