top of page
Search
  • syhe5018

Daydream Project


For my daydream project I reflected on the difficulties everyone is experiencing during 2020. It specifically looks into a Genie's experience. The Genie is talking to a therapist about the struggles she is having granting people's wishes in 2020. She begins reminiscing about the simplicity of people's wishes in 2010. It transitions to an animation of the genie easily being able to grant wishes back in 2010. I used After Effects for the animation and then imported it into Premiere to add transitions and put clips together. I also used a lot of sound effects from FreeSound.org. This was a really great learning experience as I have never used these softwares before. It was fun and challenging.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page