top of page
Search
  • syhe5018

Daydream Video Concept

For my project I will be filming my friend Julia who is a genie. The premise of the video is that she is a genie talking to a therapist in 2020. Everyone knows 2020 has been a relentless year. This project looks into how stressful it is to be a genie this year. She will be talking to a therapist about the magnitude of people's wishes and how she is drained and unable to keep up with all of the desires people have this year. It will then flashback to her being a genie earlier in the decade. People use to wish for simple things like a karaoke machine or a nerf gun. But now people are asking Genie for help with the economy or for classes to be in person, students are begging for access to the library. Usually Genie feels like she can't grant any wish. 2020 is making her doubt her sense of her, shes doubting her identity because the wishes are too big for just one Genie to handle. I am excited to see this project come to life and apply my knew knowledge of premiere and after effects.













3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Daydream Project

https://youtu.be/mTmygX3tmDc For my daydream project I reflected on the difficulties everyone is experiencing during 2020. It specifically looks into a Genie's experience. The Genie is talking to a th

bottom of page