top of page
Search
  • syhe5018

Reading Blog 2

I thought this piece was very interesting. Web-based art is not talked about very much at all. As a 21 year-old this piece was interesting because I have not read very much about the history of the internet. To hear about the rise of the internet and include this concept of net art was very fascinating as it was completely new and unheard of to me. I also think its very interesting that among this community of artists was a small group of feminists. While this style of art and these feminists may not have gained a lot of traction in their efforts, it is still empowering to read about these women and the "manifestos" they would post on these artist websites. Another aspect of this form of art that I really appreciate is the inclusivity of the viewer. As opposed to still art that is classically recognized and admired, this form of art is dynamic and interactive: "...the people as well as the methods of production and distribution were all part of the projects meaning" (Greene, 02).



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Daydream Project

https://youtu.be/mTmygX3tmDc For my daydream project I reflected on the difficulties everyone is experiencing during 2020. It specifically looks into a Genie's experience. The Genie is talking to a th

bottom of page